A Gift for My Munchkin

iss_hairbox_tbuSo, my daughter is forever having hairbands all over the house. I gave her one of those cheapie plastic boxes kids use for pencils, but wasn’t “cool” enough to warrant use. My solution is this cute little box, which used to hold HodgePodge Hardware. She loves it when I get my hair done and sit under one of the hair dryers, so I knew this image would be perfect.

iss_hairboxclose_tbuShe carries it everywhere and loves it! *Yay*! It’s the small victories that matter, lol. My image is from InStyle Stamps and I colored it with Copics. My paper and letter stickers are Basic Grey. And I think the Primas top this box off so well!! This was a really simple project – I think it took me about 30 minutes start to finish. Not bad 🙂

3 Responses

  1. How cute is that?? What a fabulous idea for organization!! I bet she just loves it!! and I love that image- it reminds me of when my grandma used to give us perms (waaaay back when lol!) and we would sit on the couch with her portable hair dryer…..

  2. This is so, so cute!!! I can see why your daughter would adore it!! I love the image and the flower is perfect!! A wonderful project!

    smiles,
    janna

  3. This is just adorable! And this is just one of the reasons I want a girl.

Leave a Reply

