What? I can’t color anything??? (post #2 for today)

pad_softflowerwindow_tbuThat is exactly what I thought when Marti issued this challenge! How on earth was I going to make a card without my Copics, or Prismacolors???? Well, what I came up with is one of my all-time favorite cards! It is nice to be forced outside of my comfort zone every now and then!

Everything on my card, except the Cuttlebug folder, came from Pez-a-Doodle Designs. They have SUCH fabulous shopping!

I started by sponging Tim Holtz Distress Ink in Aged Mahogany onto the piece I Cuttlebugged. Then I added a little Tea Stain on top of that. My flower box is also done the same way. I used the Inkssentials blending tool for my sponging – I love that thing! I stamped the window on a different piece of cardstock in Walnut Stain, and sponged Tea Stain to “color” it. I cut the window and the flower box out and lined them up so I could use a variety of Adirondack Inks (Pesto, Meadow, and Watermelon) to stamp the flowers. The window panes are covered with Ranger Gossy Accents, which had the effect of slightly softening the lines of the stamps – I love the way the flowers turned out!

Once the glossy accents dried, I adhered the whole thing together. And seriously, I love how soft and pretty it is! Oh – I forgot to tell you what awesome stamp line these stamps came from!! They are brand new Flower Soft stamps! Marti has an amazing selection of Flower Soft products at awesome prices!

Be sure to check out the other DT members’ blogs! Links are to the right on my sidebar 🙂

4 Responses

  1. Wow!! This challenge would have intimidated me so much that I wouldn’t have even tried it. But this is amazing!! I can’t believe you didn’t color that! It is gorgeous and I love the way you used the embossing folder! Truly a work of art!

    Smiles,
    janna

  2. I would’ve been intimidated by this challenge but you totally rocked it!! Awesome!!!!

  3. wow taylor that is just AWESOME! i didn’t realize no coloring was so intimidating – i started off as a tim fan so i didn’t color for a long time!
    hugs
    M

  4. seriously? your talent is never-ending!! i am in awe – jaw dropping awe over this card!!

Leave a Reply

