It’s Twinkling Tuesday! (post #1 for today)

usc_mttsc11_tbuThis week, instead of doing a sketch challenge, Miss Madelynn had a little inspiration piece for us. I took from it my color scheme, and that’s about it, lol. But since I never use Rose Red, this was a big leap for me! I used the February Unity Kit of the Month, Endings and Beginnings, on this card. I love their Kits of the Month!! I also lucked out and had a tiny butterfly charm that matched, so that was awesome 🙂 I tied it with my knot in my ribbon, and adhered a dimensional to the back of it, so it would staymttsc11 where I wanted it! I am a fan of this caard, because it turned out rather simple, and I love simple. Didn’t take long to make at all!

Isn’t the inspiration mug the most darling thing? I loved it as soon as I saw it! And I can totally see why Miss Madelynn loves it too! It actually belongs to her mom and to me, it just screams Jessica! Be sure to visit the Twinkling Tuesdays blog to see the featured stamper this week, and visit all the other Twinklettes’ blogs by clicking on the links on the right side of my blog! It is so much fun to do these fun things with friends each week – I’m so happy to be part  of this talented team of ladies!It has been fun getting to know people I didn’t know before this started!

Thank you so much for stopping by today. Have a really terrific Tuesday!

8 Responses

  1. You took the words right out of my mouth Taylor!! This is beautiful!! Loving that charm! Great job on this week’s challenge.

  2. This is so, so pretty!!! I love the monochromatic feel and the butterfly and charm are simply stunning! An amazing creation!

    Smiles,
    janna

  3. This really is beautiful!! I love that charm!

  4. it’s stunning! love the sponging you did and how that mimics the mug!! and the butterfly charm is too cute!!

  5. GAW-JUS deary! Love it and love that big butterfly! that cute little charm is too much! Chat soon xoxo

  6. Hi this is Madelynn.

    Your card is so pretty. The colors are just like the mug and the butterfly is so pretty. Thank you for playing my challenge!

  7. Pretty! Love the butterfly motif.

  8. Love the butterfly & the charm & the colors! Just love it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

