A Jacksonbelle Free for All! (post #3 for today)

jbe_planefun_tbuFor this Tuesday’s Product Spotlight, we got to pick from a list of several things — isn’t Lindsey the sweetest? I chose to go with the About a Boy paper by Fancy Pants, because I *love* it so much! I used the new Lizzie Anne Designs set Things That Go, to stick with boy-ish motif — no flowers on this one!

I put my panel with the plane and sentiment under the transaprency, and then added another plane on top of it. I sanded a Tim Holtz Idea-ology and added a blingy star to it, to put next to the sentiment. In each cornerthere are Silver Bells Dew Drops (to hide the bits of adhesive I used to adhere the transparency). And then I pretty much left well enough alone. The paper and transparency are so busy and pretty that I didn’t want to overwhelm them, lol!

jbcase-cassielarson_by_casslarsonNow, onto the blog candy winner! I put the numbers in a hat and let my husband draw one out – and it was this beauty by Cassie Larson! Didn’t she do an amazing job CASE-ing Jennifer Buck’s card? I love all of her bling on this one! Congrats on the prize pack, Cassie – it will go in the mail to you within the next couple of days! Thanks so much for playing!!! I hope you had as much fun playing as I did picking out the goodies for the prize pack lol!

13 Responses

  1. i LOVE the patterned paper you chose for the first card… it’s perfect!

  2. OOOH I LOVE THIS!!! LOVE the added transparency, the stamps, GREAT job!! LOVE the winner’s card too! 😀

  3. Taylor I love it!!! Great job with the transparency! I never would have thought of that and the plane stamp is just too cute!!

    A big congrats to Cassie as well! A stunning creation!

    Smiles,
    janna

  4. Very cool card. Love the transparency and how you popped up the airplane!

  5. I love this card!! Wow!! And the winners card is great too!!

  6. MUST you link directly to the store in your post? It’s NOT shopping very difficult.

    Love all the work you did on this card. Love it.

  7. So cool! Love both of these!

  8. Woohoo! Your card rocks! I love using the dew drops to hide the adhesive. Very clever girlie!! Hugs,

  9. This is awesome Taylor! WOW, I LOVE the transparency, it looks great and so does the little airplane, so cute!

  10. Cute!!! love that airplane!

  11. oh boy! (*grin* couldn’t resist!)
    this is a GREAT card Taylor! the layout is wonderful and I love that you kept it low-key to let the paper show!! Sometimes it’s so sad when pretty paper gets covered up by other layers and stuff.

    thanks again for the prize – my card looks SOOO much better here on your blog!! your sweet words put a smile on my face today!

  12. Great card!

  13. Love it Taylor. That little airplane is just so cute!

Leave a Reply

