Do You Believe in Angels?

lps_plumangel_tbuWell, we do over at {Little Paper Shop}!!! Check out the newest sneak peek!  How darling is this little angel, who is the newest release for {Little Paper Shop}?? I love it! She seems so sweet and friendly! Hop on over to the {Little Paper Shop} blog to see creations from the other fabulously talented ladies on the team, and be sure to go to their blogs. Links are on the right of my sidebar! As usual, they’ve come up with excellent samples!

I based my whole card around the scrumptious purple paper, which is from the DCWV “Once Upon a Time” mat stack. My card base is Pale Plum and my layers are Baja Breeze. And wouldn’t you know, I found some thread at Wal Mart recently that is multicolored, and it matched perfectly! So after I colored the angel with Copics and adhered her to the middle panel, I handstitched around the edges, which I love to do. Across the bottom I added some square brads and the sentiment, which is so sweet. I think it speaks volumes!

Have a happy Monday, and thanks for stopping by!

6 Responses

  1. Oh ya…that image is just darling!!! Love your coloring, and that hand stitching is fabulous!!!!

  2. Super sweet, T! Love it!

  3. This is just perfect! The stitching is just amazing! Great card!

  4. This is gorgeous! I love the way you colored her and the embellishments are perfect!!

  5. so cute taylor! love the colors and she is done up beautifully!

  6. Taylor this is so so pretty! I love the purples and blues and the hand stitching is the perfect touch! Love the idea of the square brads at the bottom!

    Smiles,
    janna

Leave a Reply

