It’s a {Little Paper Shop} Sneak Peek!

lps_blingedouthedgie_tbuThis is Happy Hedgehog, or “Hedgie” as I have affectionately nicknamed mine, lol. He is one of this month’s new releases from {Little Paper Shop}. Cutie Patootie, isn’t he? Today also happens to be the monthly {Little Paper Shop} Design Team challenge, and here is what Jessica dreamed up for us this month:

You guys KNOW I love my bling…so the LPSDT challenge for Feb. is to “Bling it on!” All you have to do is add a little sparkle, glitz and glamour to your fabulous creations! Easy Peasy!

Well, I can do bling. I *love* bling! But for Hedgie, no bling but Shimmerz seemed right.  So I got out my stash and went to work!

lps_blingedouthedgiecloseup_tbu Hedgie himslef is painted with Coffee colored Shimmerz Paint. I used the new Shimmerz Blingz in Flashy Fuchsia to paint his hat, and Hi Ho Silver for the polka dots, as well as the fuzzy ball on the end of the hat and the stripes on his litttle party blower. The streamers are also Flashy Fuchsia.  I got out my Olive Shimmerz Paint to create some Grass, and December Sky for the Sky. I applied that in a round motion, so it looks like a sky, with some clouds. On the sentiment panel, I used Angel Wings Shimmerz Blingz to just put a light coat over it. You can clearly see the sentiment, “Surprise” stamped under it in Memento Tuxedo Black.

My card base is Purely Pomegranate (SU). My large panel is some awesome corrugated paper that ahs a golden brassy sheen to it – it was a RAK from a friend. My brads are all sparkly – they are Spare Parts brads from Hobby Lobby. To finish it off, I tied some light pink organdy ribbon edged in gold around the top. I’m pretty pleased with this one – you should see how it shines irl!!!

Be sure to stop by the {Little Paper Shop} blog to check out other creations by the talented ladies on the DT!

5 Responses

  1. This is adorable. The Shimmerz added the perfect touch! Great card!

  2. Very cute Taylor. The Shimmerz looks great!

  3. Very cute, missy! you did “hedgie” some proper justice ! Awesome blinginess! Although I adore your nickname, I decided to name him Henry. DS not likin’ it b/c that’s his middle name LOL!!!

  4. This is so so fun!!! I love all the shimmerz and the beautiful layout! You did a great job with this! The surprise sentiment is so creative to have it vertically! Wonderful!

    Smiles,
    janna

  5. Holy Bling Batman!! Love all that shimmer!! That is one cute hedgie too!! Love it!!

Leave a Reply

