Shopping with Suzie Q.

iss_suzieqshopper_tbuHi everyone! I hope you  are having a fabulous Valentine’s Day. My dear sweet hubby gave me the gift of quiet time alone in my craft time, and I must say it has been awesome! Here is a card I made that I am dying to show y’all!

Some of you may have noticed that over on the left under my “guest designer” spots, a new one showed up recently. That’s right – I’m a Guest Designer for InStyle Stamps for February and March! How fun is that? Their stamps are so cool – I love the retro girls and all of the digistamps – they have a *huge* variety! You should check them out!

This card features Suzie Q, who is definitely one of my fav Retro girls. Why? Because she is out shopping, of course! Who doesn’t love that???? My vard base is Night of Navy (SU), the next layer is Old Olive (SU), and the dp is from my scrap bin – and I cannot remember for the life of me who makes it. So if you know, tell me! I thought it was American Craft, but apparently not, lol. My mat layer for the image is Pretty in Pink (SU) and the stamp itself is on Confetti White (SU).

I colored Suzie Q. with Copics. Her sunglasses and hoop earring are colored with my gold gel pen, for a little bling effect. My “Smile” paperclip came from Target – they had several packs on clearance and I scarfed them all up! I also put Dew Drops across the top, and one on the green bag as a fun little accent. I used pink grosgrain ribbon underneath the panels, and accented them with olive organdy polka dotted ribbon. I just love this card – it totally makes me smile! Now I just have to figure out which shopaholic friend I’m going to send it to!

I hope y’all are as excited as I am about seeing more prokjects with products from InStyle Stamps. They rock!

3 Responses

  1. This is very pretty Taylor! I love the colors and the dew drops.

  2. So SO super cute! You really know how to ROCK the dewdrops…i love this! let’s go shopping…NOW!

  3. Taylor this is adorable!!! I love the colors but the paper is amazing!!! Great job on your coloring as well and a big congrats on the Guest designer postion!!!

    Smiles,
    janna

Leave a Reply

