It’s an Exciting Friday Announcement!

pad_distresscupcakeframe_tnuI’m so excited to finally be able to share with you all that I am the newest member of the Pez-a Doodle Design Team! *YAY*!!!! If you’ve never visited the store, you totally should! Wait, I’m getting ahead of myself, lol. First let me tell you about today’s project! I took an dollar store wooden frame that was originally baby blue, and painted it with Tim Holtz Distress Paint, in the Peeled Paint Color. And holy toads does she stock a ton of different colors of these paints! I applied two coats, for extra crackle, because I love the super shabby look. When it was all dry, I rubbed Tea Stain ink on it to age it a bit, and to rub off some of the paint so the blue showed through.

You see, this started out as a Valentine’s Day project for my husband. But once I decided to put the cupcake image in there, I knew I was keeping it, lol. The actual picture size is 3×3, so I cut a piece of Pretty in Pink cardstock to fit that, and then a piece of Basic Grey Eva to be that mat.I layered another piece of the Pretty in Pink, and adhered a cupcake stamped in Versafine ink on Confetti White cs and colored with Copics – scrumdiddlyumptios, don’tcha think? The darling embellie on the corner of the frame came from Marti over at Pez-a-Doodle, and I have a feeling someone made that little cutie by hand! sn’t it darling?!?! I put some pretty pink crocheted ribbon up top, and gave the frame a place of honor on my desk. I love it!

Ok, back to how great Pez-a-Doodle Designs is! My cupcake image came from their exclusive Polka Dot Pie stamp line. This particular image is from Chocolate Treats #1 and I swear I wanna eat it! Marti just got back from CHA, and is bringing tons of new stuff into the store. And you now what that means – almost everything currently in the store is on sale! So be sure to go chck that out! Guess what just arrived???? FLOWER SOFT!! I am so excited I could burst! I cannot wait to get my hands on this stuff!

I’m so thrilled to be joining this talented group of ladies at such an exciting time for the store. I can’t wait to show y’all some of the other stuff I’ve made, and to try out new goodies and show them to you! Be sure and check out the Pez-a Doodle blog as well as the blogs of the other DT members – Catherine, Christine, and Robin.

Thanks for stopping by today! I hope everyone has a wonderful Friday!!

11 Responses

  1. OMGOSH! taylor i LOVE it!! absolutely superb! so glad you have joined the team!!

  2. *happy dance* Wooooohoo! Congrats Taylor and welcome to the teeeam! Hope you have as much fun with Marti and Pezzy as I’ve been having! Looking forward to seeing more from you!!!

  3. Congrats!! Wonderful card!

  4. WOW! Congratulations!

  5. Oh this is so exciting Taylor! Wow! Congratulations!!! I am so excited for you! This frame is just adorable! I love the shabby chic look you created and that cupcake is just so delish! Beautiful coloring!

    Smiles,
    janna

  6. Welcome Taylor! 🙂 You are so talented, I’m so excited to work with you 🙂
    Hugs, Christine

  7. Congratulations! You know that frame would look ADORABLE on my desk:-D

  8. Yay! Congrats and that frame is adorable! And there’s a CUPCAKE on it!!!

  9. I love your frame! It’s awesome! Congrats on making the DT! You deserve it!

  10. Woo Hoo Congrats girlfriend!!! Love this cute little wooden frame! Sweet!!

  11. congrats girlie! she’s soooo lucky to have you!!

Leave a Reply

