Our First Guest Twinklette!

tgf_mttsc9_tbuThis week, fro the very first time, we have a guest “Twinklette”! Instead of Miss Madelynn drawing our sketch for us, the very talented Miss Piper did. Piper is Heather Schlatter’s daughter – and man can this girl draw a sketch!! Whew! I never should have left it for the last minute! I already had this Alice Anya digi image from The Greeting Farm colored, and have been dying to use her. SO thi seemed like a good opportunity! I’ll be honest – all of the specialized corners were more than my poor brain could take late on a Monday night, so I did some creative adapting – hope that is ok Piper!

mttsc9piper

My card base is Bordering Blue. My next panel is Confetti Cream, which I also used for Alice, and the cross panels. I dug out some Prima’s I had that matched the DCWV Once Upon a Time paper perfectly and added those to the corners once I had run all my small panels through the Cuttlebug. I felt like my card was busy enough, so for the added embellies I just put simple little silver dew drops, to echo the brads that center the flowers. This was lots of fun Piper – thanks so much for really challenging me this week! I love being part of the Twinkling Tuesdays group – it is so much fun! Thanks again to Jess and Madelyn – the masterminds behind the whole thing! Don’t forget to visit the Twinkling Tuesday blog to see this week’s featured stamper, and click on the links in my right sidebar to see the other Twinklettes fabulous cards!

10 Responses

  1. Love how your Anya POPS!

  2. Oh so cute! Great job with the sketch!

  3. I laughed when I read your post! I left mine to the last minute too and was really kicking myself! Love your Anya and all your sweet embellishments!!

  4. Ohhhh, I love it!!! Great job with the flowers and all the bling! Your really rocked this sketch! And I adore how you colored in Alice! Amazing!

    Smiles,
    janna

  5. You did a really nice job using Piper’s sketch
    🙂

  6. Oh my word Taylor you did an amazing job with the sketch and your corners were just right!!!!!

    I love what you did with this card and all the flowers and the bling and the Digi images I so so so so want to get these Digi Images but my printer is on the Fritz and has been for over a month now.

    Such good coloring and your card is just wonderful Taylor I know when Piper gets home from school she will be loving this!!!

    Heather

  7. this is so fun and pretty taylor! love the way you did the criss crosses and added the flowers!!

  8. HOLY TOADS! this card is AWESOME!!! Guess what inspired me to do a Storybook Anya featurette this week hee hee…LOVE this! Way to rock a sketch AND an Anya! hugs!!!!

  9. Wow Girl….this ROCKS!!! Love every little detail – those primas are too cool, and what fabulous colors for this stamp!! Amazing job with the sketch too!

  10. This card is just so stinkin cute! I love it!

Leave a Reply

