Sugar Shack!

usc_usc22_tbuThis week’s Unity challenge came from Carole, and it was hard for me! She challenged us to use a non-Valentine’s stamp in a Valentine way – plus add a button and some ribbon! Aaaaackkk! I thought and I pondered and I picked through my stamps and came up with a million plans and chucked them out the window. And then I thought of this – I love this little house from Love, Etc. –  the January Kit of the Month. And I hadn’t even inked it up! The horror! So, I went in search of the perfect dp and found this piece, sent to me by Lindsey over at Jacksonbelle Embellishments. It is non-Valentine-ish, so I figured it went with my theme. Plus. I *love* it, so I knew I was headed in the right direction.

usc_usc22close_tbuI colored my image with Copics and smothered it with Shimmerz and Shimmerz Blingz. You can never have too much shimmer, right? RIGHT???? I added photo corners on the right side of the card, accented with White Opal Liquid Pearls, and used that again above and under my sentiment. My little button is a Doodlebug holdover that has been in my stash forever – he is so thrilled to have gotten a new twist with some liquid pearls! I used my cropadile to put a jumbo eyelet on, threaded some ribbon through it, and walked away. I figured if I came back and looked at it and hated it, I’d start over again. But I actually like it. Different for me, but different is good!

Be sure to check out the other super talented ladies’ blogs — links are on the right sidebar. Have a terrific Wednesday!

7 Responses

  1. Love this!I havent inked this house up yet either!

  2. This is just adorable! I love the shimmerz and the fun layout! You did such an amazing job!

    Smiles,
    janna

  3. This is absolutely darling! I LOVE LOVE LOVE how you used the shimmerz here!

  4. Seriously?!?!? This is ADORABLE! So, so cute!!! The little blingy is huose is TOTALLY the Sugar Shack! Love it!

  5. Such sugary sweetness!!! Love all that Shimmer girl!!!

  6. this is adorable taylor!! you did such a great job with this challenge! i just want to keep looking and looking at this card!! i love the paper you used and the photo corners. and the sentiment. and the house and the shimmer!!!

  7. hi taylor!
    i LOVE this card – how stinkin aDORable and NO there is NEVER too much shimmer!!!!! just love it!!!
    hugs
    M

Leave a Reply

