Geisha Anya and a Unity Challenge

usc-usc20peterpan_tbuHere is one of the bokmarks I made for today’s Untiy Addicts Challenge. The challenge was to make a bookmark based on a favorite book from when you were a child, or now. Well, my munchkin and I watched Peter Pan today, and it remind me of how very much I love J.M. Barrie’s original Peter Pan. So…here’s the super simple version! I chose my colors based on Peter’s outfit – the light and dark green, and the red for the fetaher in his cap. I stamped the flourish from Growing In Unity and then outlined it with my Sakura gelly roll pen. I chose to put the word “time” at the bottom because I think that is a central them to the book, lol. The stitches are from Wendy sewing his shadows back on. Thanks for the great challenge, Maria – I have needed to replenish my book mark stash! Feel free to play along – check this thread over on SCS to find where to post your creations!

tgf_mttsc6geishaanya_tnuNext I just have to share Geisha Anya in Yellow with you! My sketch is based on Madelynn’s Twinkling Tuesday sketch – I know that means I should have posted this yesterday, but it was only in my head – not on paper, lol! Geisha Anya is a digistamp available at The Greeting Farm (formerly Pink Poison) – isn’t she just adorable!!??!?! Well, I love her because I love all things asian! I took my color scheme from the Prima Eire dp.

mttsc6So my base is Garden Green, my next panel is More Mustard, and my next Panel is Cranberry Crisp. Madelynn didn’t say the card was supposed to be square, but I’m sure she understands that some of us just have to tweak things a bit – I was in the mood for square! I ticket punched several corners, and added green dew drops to them – to follow the rules of the sketch. I also added ribbon down the right side (it is dark green, I promise!) and a Prima centered with a whole bunch f green dew drops. I really really really love dew drops!!

Thanks Madelyn, for yet another week of awesome inspiration – you rock girlie! I’m so happy your mom chose me to be part of this fun team of ladies who get to participate in your sketch every week! If anyone else out there would like to play along, we have a group over at Papercraft Planet – please feel free to join us, and have some fun chatting and playing with sketches!

If you upload you card to SCS or PPC, please use the keyword MTTSC6, so we can find your awesome work to drool over it! Have a Happy Wednesday!

12 Responses

  1. Beautiful bookmark – and you did a fabulous take on the sketch. I LOVE your card. It’s fab!

  2. I just love Geisha Anya!!! How adorable!!!

  3. Your bookmark and card are awesome!!!

  4. That is some SERIOUS cuteness girl! LOVE the Geisha Anya and your bookmark is so pretty! Hugs!

  5. sooo wonderful!! that geisha anya is just precious! love the color scheme!!!

  6. i love the Asian girl image and how you coloured her! great job

  7. Oh Taylor both of these are fantastic!! I love the bookmark it is so classic and sophisticated. It is also so calming, just the way I want to feel when I read.

    The Geisha card is phenomenal!! I love the colors and the way you colored her in!!! What a great take on Madelynn’s sketch! You are a true talent!

    Smiles,
    janna

  8. What a great Geisha card and a totally beautiful bookmark!!

  9. LOVE the geisha Taylor, you did a gorgeous job! Very cool bookmark too. Really love the yellow on these, and I am not a yellow lover usually!! Hope you’re feeling better!

  10. Holy smokes, that Anya card is AMAZING!!! Love the colors and that fun flower!!!
    hugs, Jami

  11. This is beautiful!!

  12. Gorgeous Geisha! I love the PP and really fab use of the sketch challenge!! Great Blog!

Leave a Reply

