Awwwww……isn’t he cute???

tgf_everythingpuppy_tbu1I love puppies – who doesn’t love puppies? I love dogs, too, let me clear that up, lol. But something about the puppy face, and the puppy breath, and puppy love…..I just wanna squeeze them! Our dog, Will (who is 2 but thinks he is 7 months old, lol) is always so happy to see us when we walk in the room he is in – even if we’ve only been gone 5 minutes it’s like we’ve returned from years away. So I thought this sweet ittle image from the Home Sweet Home set by The Greeting Farm (formerly Pink Poison) worked really well with this Fancy Pants dp, that already had the sentiment on it!

All I had to do was cut it to the right size, and the rest was as easy as could be. I layered the flowers with the brad on top of the word “you” – it really is under there! I colored my puppy with Copics, and popped him up on dimensionals. I left the card super simple, because I’m in that kind of mood. Happy Friday, and thanks for stopping by!

10 Responses

  1. This is so cute!!! I love the way you colored in your image and the flower at the bottom is so great!! I just love that idea! i never would have thought of it!

    Smiles,
    Janna

  2. Taylor, this is adorable! I love it!

  3. He is just adorable and I do love puppies. I made a The Greeting Farm card last night (to be revealed this weekend)

  4. OK, seriously, this is TOO cute!!! I LOVE IT! the way you made the swirl/words is GENIUS (lol…something tells me you’ve heard that word before hee hee)

    LOVE IT!

  5. He is absolutely ADORABLE!!!!

  6. This is a very cute card. I LOVE that flower with the brad! Super cute!

  7. So cute! I love the way how you put the words on the swirls!

  8. Aww….this is so adorable!! I love how you did the sentiment!!
    hugs, Jami

  9. What an adorable card. I too am a big sucker for puppies…oh the puppy breath is my favorite…lol Your card really captures the sweetness of this adorable image.

  10. Another perfect card! Very cute!

Leave a Reply

