Another New Release …and it’s Twinkling Tuesday!

lps_mttsc5_tbuI love the combo deal – who doesn’t? It is so fantastic when I can combine two challenges, or projects, into one! This adroable set is the second new release this month from {Little Paper Shop}, and it is called Puppy Love. How sweet is he??? I love the upturned head, looking towards what’s going on in the world — too sweet!

I combined this cutie patootie with this week’s wonderful sketch by Madelynn. I missed last week’s Twinkling Tuesday, and felt terrible about it. So NO WAY was I missing it this week! I did flip the sentiment to the other side of the card, but other than that I stayed essentially true to her sketch. Thanks again for being so creative, Madelynn!

For some details about my card: the base is River Rock and my dp is from Prima – the Romantica Collection. My mat layer is Kiwi Kiss, and my image panel is Naturals Ivory. I colored the butterfly and bumblebee wings with Angel Wings Shimmerz Painted, and popped them up on dimensionals. I also colored teh puppy and the bee with Copics. The grass is a stamp from the set, accented with some Olive Shimmerz Paint. And then I hand drew some clouds using December Sky Shimmerz Paint. (I have ALOT of love for Shimmerz Paint, okay????lol) Threw on some Dew Drops and just sat back to adore this puppy – I really do think he is too stinkin’ cute 🙂

Stop by the {Little Paper Shop} blog to see what the other girls have created, or use the links at the right to blurf on over to their blogs!

10 Responses

  1. adorable – I LOVE the paper you chose to go along with the stamp.

  2. This is so, so cute!!! I love this dog and the way you colored him in! Great job with the papers also!

    Smiles,
    janna

  3. Hi Taylor, It’s Tori Hemingway. Please email me at vhemingway2006@hotmail.com.

    I have been trying to contact you.

    Thanks,
    Tori

  4. Very, Very sweet Taylor! and way to go combining two projects in one! I can’t believe I didn’t remember to do that……I’ll have to try to get it done!!

  5. Totally adorable! Love this!

  6. This is SO sweet! I am LOVING the colors you used, the DP, and your coloring job is awesome. M will be so excited to see you used the new set too b/c she loves it! You rock!

  7. Ack! That’s the cutest thing!

    FYI-I left an award for you on my blog.

  8. That Real Love paper is perfect with this image. Too cute.

  9. Oh how cute!!!! I love the colors!

  10. he is cute, cute, cute!! great card!!

Leave a Reply

