A Jacksonbelle Challenge….

jbe_jbe035_tbuThis week the JBelle’s were challenged to use new things, since it is close to the start of a new year. I had a hard time picking out what goodies I wanted to use!! I finally settled on some super yummy Granola Paper by Basic Grey, and the new October Afternoon set, Detours, that came in the mail today.  Man I love these colors, and these October Afternon stamps!

I don’t know if it is possible to tell in this picture, but the bunny, bird, and tree leaves are all painted with the new Shimmerz Blingz, Pixie Dust. It is awesome!!!! I purposely tried to leave my inages a little “colorwashed” and not stamped clearly, to mirror the distressed image of the paper. I rock and rolled the tree in Tea Stain and Walnut distress ink.  I added some tan twill ribbon, and left the rest of the card simple – so I can try to pass it off as masculine, lol!

13 Responses

  1. Very cool Taylor. I love those colors too. The Granola paper is awesome!

  2. I just got the Granola paper too, love those colors. Great card!

  3. This is SO sweet too! ooooh I LOVE that paper! I need some! The colors are so pretty and your card is adorable!

  4. Adorable card Taylor!!

    Hugs..

  5. Great paper/image pairing!!!

  6. This is darling Taylor! Love the way you did the stamps and the paper is perfect!

  7. Using a rock -n-roll technique was such a clever idea. Really carries out the theme of the PP. This is wonderful!

  8. love the stampwork!

  9. Cute card Taylor!

  10. this is just so cute. love the tree!

  11. super cute!!!

  12. Love Love LOOVE the multicolored tree!

  13. Oooh love this! To me, it has a Scandinavian feel which is fab!

Leave a Reply

