The Last of My Lizzie Anne Sneak Peeks!

lad_passiontattoo_tbu1I wanted to make a “different” Valentine’s Day card – kind of sweet and saucy, lol. So I figured I’d try combining the way cool new Love Tattoo with one of the sweetest sentiments evah for Valentine’s Day. My husband likes it – I’m not sold.  I love the look of the tattoo on the gray cardstock – I think it is a great stamp. And I like the sentiment stamped on actetate on top of the sort of wild paper. I’m just not sure I like it all together, lol. Well – that’s what you do when you stamp – you experiment. I did want to at least sow you the card, so you could see the fabulous new singles from LAD!

lad_olivedamask_tbu

This second card uses the new Damask set – ooooh it is scrumptious! I didn’t use and dp on theis one, because you just don’t need to! I loved distressing the top two panels – I think it is a great look with this set. I see lots of sets of gift cards in the future with these gorgeous stamps!

lad_shimmeredhearts_tbuMy last card of the day is a little out of the box for me! Square cards are a rarity (I know – I made one last week, lol – I’m tring to make more!).  I love the shabby feel of this ancy Pants dp, and I think this new set, So Much Love, lends itself well to the shaby. So I got out a chipboard heart, and rubbed some Guava ink on it. Then I go out some Shimmerz Paint and glammed it up! I added the sweet little birds, the dotted lines, and the wonderful sentiment in brown stazon ink, and thought the card as done. Afer 15 minutes of saring a it, I decided it needed some dew drops – all cards do, lol. I *really* like this card!I might save it for my DH for Valentine’s Day. He’ll forget he saw it by then (sorry, honey!)

Don’t forget to go by the LAD blog to check out full pics of all the new sets, and the ones I haven’t previewed — they are awesome! Also, they have links to the other DT members (on the right sideabr here as well) and deets about tonight’s forum party!!!!!

11 Responses

  1. Wow, all of these are just stunning!! Great job! The way you incorporate the different colors and images is fantastic!

    Smiles,
    Janna

  2. I love each and every one of these, Taylor!! So very pretty!!

  3. Beautiful cards. You did a great job choosing those colors – and I LOVE the distressing on the 2nd one – what did you use to do that?

  4. Again fantastic cards. But that Damask is to die for. My wishlist is growing.

  5. These are fabulous cards! I really like the new tattoo stamp!! Cool look. The Damask is very pretty too.
    Thanks for sharing all of your fabulous designs. Hope you have a wonderful New Year!

  6. These are all great!!! I can’t pick a fave…..

  7. The last one is my favorite! You should go “out of the box” more often. LOL!

  8. What an awesome release you had! These are all amazing and so very different from one another, which really showcases your talents. Love them!

  9. These are all fab but there’s something about that tattoo card that really tickles!!

  10. Oooh you’re kicking a$$ this year T!!!!! Love the look of the tattoo – and the damask card is a fab colour combo! Love your square card, too – I LOVE square cards!!!

  11. Gorgeous! I love that purple and green with the distressed edges!!!!
    hugs, Jami

Leave a Reply

