Pink Papery Studios Shimmer Baby – Post #2 for Wednesday!

pps_shimmerbaby_tbu1It’s Pink Papery Studios Challenge Wednesday today – and I just can’t believe how fast the weeks are flying by already! I love all of the weekly challenges I participate in, because they really make me stretch my comfort zone. One thing I rarely do is use alot of metallics, or shimmer. I just forget abut it. I’m getting better about the shimmer, because I’m in love with all the new fabuous shimmery paints out their (this card uses Shimmerz Paintz) – but I still am terrible about metallic paper. But then, I saw this week’s challenge:

Sparkle and shine are a great way to start the New Year. Lindsay suggested that we use metallics in our creations this week. Make new friends but keep the old, one is silver and the other gold. Think silver, gold, copper, mirrored paper, etc.

Well, I could see that it was time to bust out of my little hidey hole, lol. I used the Pink Papery Studios set 100% Natural and enlarged my little guy until he was big enough to take up half of the card. I colored him using Shimmerz Paintz, and Copics for his face, and used dimensionals to adhers him to the scalloped rectangle I cut out with my Nesties. Underneath my copper layer I put a piece of Cuttlebugged (used the Floral Frenzy folder) piee of Groovy Guava cardstock. To add shimmer, I used my Sakura glitter pen to outline the raised flowers on it. I also added copper brads on teh side, and white dots underneath to set it ogg. My sentiment is printed in black, but I went over it with my glitter pen, and added dots around the edges with the glitter pen. I’m telling, you need sunglasses on when you check out this sweet sleeping baby irl!

On a funny side note, DD was very concerned the somebody stuffed that poor bay in a flower pot. I guess I’ve never shown her any Anne Geddes stuff, and now I probably shouldn’t! She really wanted to know who was going to get him out! If you get a chance, be sure to check out my 1st and 3rd posts today – it’s a busy week! Also, head over to the right of my sidebar and go see all of the other Pink Papery Studios talented DT members’ cards for the day – they ALL rocked it out!


2 Responses

  1. LOL Cute story about the baby in the pot 🙂 You rocked this challenge girl…love all the blingabling!

  2. […] you get a chance, check out my 1st and 2nd posts today. But for sure go to the other ladies on this rockin’ design team’s blog – […]

Leave a Reply

