More Lizzie Anne Sneak Peeks – My 3rd post for Wednesday!

lad_redberries_tbuYummy! Who does’t love the summertime, for those fresh juicy perfectly rip strawberries? This beautiful berry is from Lizzie Anne’s new Tutti Fruity set – you can see the whole thing on the LAD blog. I could not resist gong all out on the polka dots with this one – I just love it! The sketch I used is a Mojo Monday sketch from a couple of weeks ago and I think it is super fun. And ooooohhh, the red – talk about I bold statement I never make! I never put this much red on a card! I was just so inspired by this yummy berry….mmmmmmm! There is also an apple, a pear, pie slices — go check it out!

lad_purplecow_tbuThis little sweetie pie of a card uses the set In the Nursery, which could not BE more darling. And would you beleive I voluntarily used Orchid Opulence on a card??? My dp is from DCWV Once Upon a Tme series, and it had this gorgeous piece of paper with glittery shimmer and a little purple fairy in the corner. My cousin just had a baby girl, so this card is for her! The moon is painted with Angel Wing Shimmerz Paint, and in the center of the little primas I put some White Opal Liquid Pearls. I used distress ink in Tea Stain to age the cardstock the image is on, so it would match the paper.

lad_superpinkgirl_tbu This card has my favorite image of this release.  Way back when Lizzie Anne intoduced the Superhero image, my daughter was devastated because, as she put it “Girls can be superheroes too.” And then Cambria went and made a pink robot…and, wel, it was all over from there, lol. So some of you will remember that I cut the head off of the newly released (at that time) cowgirl, put her on the superhero, painted her pink, and gave her to DD – here is that card.  Well, Lizzie Anne listened (I love y’all for that), and here she is – Supergirl! How darling is she?!?!?!?! I love her ponytails, I love her boots – I just love everything about her! So I tried to kee this one simple, and focus on her. I used awesome paper from Basic Grey’s Eva collection – because it looks all girl power-y to me. I used the watercolor method for cheaters to color her, put her on a tent topper card, added a huge pink prima (we girlies love our flowers, lol), and the word believe from the Just Words set.  I LOVE HER!!! And the ladies at Lizzie Anne may not realize it, but they earned my undying devotion when they created a stamp based off of a random and fun idea that I contributed to. Tricia and Meridith (Lizze and Anne, lol) are both amazing women, and I am so proud to have the opportunity to represent their company!

If you get a chance, check out my 1st and 2nd posts today. But for sure go to the other ladies on this rockin’ design team’s blog – because they are sure to have some awesome sneak peeks for you! The whole Lizzie Anne team is listed on the right sidebar, on the Lizzie Anne blog, and here on the Lizzie Anne website. Have a terrific day!

12 Responses

  1. I LOVE the polka dots with the strawberry. “berry” CUTE! Awesome cards!

  2. Oh so fun Taylor! FANTASTIC!!!! These sets are sooooooo, sooooo fun!

  3. great cards!

  4. These are all so beautiful! Where do you guys all find so many sketch groups? I’d love to find one for every day of the week – think I’d be stretching it?

  5. These are all fantastic! Great job!

  6. LOVE your strwberry card. i really am a sucker for anything red.

  7. OK I thought the strawberry was cute, then I see the adorable cow card. SERIOUSLY CRAZY ADORABLE. I love it. You know I have a baby too right?

    You are a super talent. I’m so glad you are sharing it with so many here.

  8. Super sweet! I am loving all the polka dots on your strawberry card! 🙂

  9. I LOVE your strawberry card, and your cow and super girl are sooo very cute!! Awesome samples!!

  10. really nice. i esp like all the red and white dots with the strawberry.

  11. Wow these are fabulous. Lizzie Anne’s DT ROCKS! Lovin all the Seak Peeks and everyones inspiring projects.

  12. Hi Taylor!
    I love your work! The cow jumping over the moon is especially sweet! Loved the color combos!

Leave a Reply

