With Gratitude – and I’m enabling you, too!

lps_topiarythanks_tbuAfter the holidays, I always like my thank you cards to be simple, easy to reproduce, fairly quick to make, but still elegant, and pretty. *Whew* Not demanding, am I?? I’m a huge fan of the tone-on-tone look, especially with creams and whites. So for this card, I used the Topiary set (which happens to be on sale for $6.80!!!) from {Little Paper Shop} to make an absolutely simple yet gorgeous note (in my opinion, of course, lol).

The card base is 4.25″ square, and I ran the front of it through the Cuttlebug using the texture folder. For the image panel, I stamped the topiary and sentiment using Versafine Black ink. I colored the tree using Copic markers. Underneath the sentiment, I paper pierced a line, to emphasize the “gratitude” that the notes carry with them . And at the top left, I added the small Dew Drops, form the Fresh Mowed Grass collection. And that’s it – all done. Maybe 20 minutes? Not bad!

And on an enabling note, head over to {Little Paper Shop}:

We have a busy month planned and it all starts today with a huge SALE!!! We are clearing out some inventory to make room for all the fabulous new sets that will be releasing over the next few months. I have marked everything in the store down 10- 50%!!! These prices will not be offered again so if you were waiting on some sets now is your chance. The sale runs from January 1st – 7th and is only valid while supplies last.

4 Responses

  1. This card definitely meets your requirements, Taylor. It is pretty and elegant. Simple? Well, it doesn’t look that way to me but I’ll take your word for it. ;-). Great job!

  2. Gorgeous!! So elegant – love the pop of color on this!
    hugs, Jami

  3. Luscious. Perfection. And I ain’t just talking about the card;-)

  4. Ohhh I just lvoet his card! Tent topper cards are just too fun! I lvoe lvoe love it and thanks for the challenge!

    I didn’t get a chance to play in the LPS monday challenge…movers are coming today and I am packing and scheduling all the other posting we have coming up next week…poo moving is getting in the way of my stamping!

Leave a Reply

