Auld Lang Syne – Anya Rose

tgf_scsnye10_tbu

Sing it with me:
Should old acquaintance be forgot,
and never brought to mind ?
Should old acquaintance be forgot,
and old times since ?

CHORUS:
For auld lang syne, my dear,
for auld lang syne,
we’ll take a cup of kindness yet,
for auld lang syne.

My challenge last night over at the Splitocast New Year’s Eve Party was to make a card in honor of a friend.  Whatever would make them smile is what you should do. Because after all, our friends get us through the years, don’t they? I used my two newest sets form The Greeting Farm – Dress Me and Wardrobe #1 – aren’t they the sweetest little things? I’m thrilled to be doing some guest design work for them this month, so be on the lookout ofr more cute stamps form The Greeting Farm! They have a cute blog, too – check it out!

Stamps: TGF Dress Me, Wardrobe #1
Paper: Ruby Red, Regl Rose, Fabriano Medioevalis Watercolor, Hobby Lobby dp
Ink: Versafine Black, Ruby Red, Regal Rose
Accessories: Copics, aquapainter, dew drops, primas, pink crystal brads
7 Responses

  1. I LOVE the vibrant colors.

  2. Well….you KNOW I love this!!! Happy New Year, my friend! Looking forward to lots of wonderful and exciting things this year and even moreso that they’ll be shared together:)

  3. So pretty!!! I Love the Anyas!!

  4. All of your party cards are great! I LOVE the delicate flowers with the darling girl in this one!

  5. she is so sweet! love the flowers framing her

  6. This is so pretty! I love the colors and Anya!

  7. Anya is so pretty in rose…and the little dew drops on her headband are great! Congrats on the design work…how fun!! I love the Greeting Farm stamps!!
    hugs, Jami

Leave a Reply

