Life is Sweet

jbelle_nye3_tbu

Challenge details ~ EVERYONE can play along and we hope you do!!! All you have to do is go to Jacksonbelle’s Challenge BLOG and leave a comment & link to your card in the post for the specific challenge you are playing with (so for this one, post under challenge #2)!! That’s it! The deadline to enter for the CHALLENGES (blog candy deadline is different) is 1/4/09 by 12pm EST! There will be a prize given away for each challenge. If you upload to SCS, please include the specified keywords referenced in the challenge details below. This way, we can all see your beautiful creation!

Blog Hop Treasure Hunt ~ This is going to be so much fun!!!! We can’t tell you WHO is the bearer of the BLOG CANDY…you will have to go FIND it!!! LOL!!!! Visit ALL the girls’ blogs below and MAYBE one or two of them might have some candy to share!! When you find the bearer of the gift(s), leave a comment on their blog! That’s it!

All winners will be announced on the Jacksonbelle Embellishments Challenge Blog on Monday, 1/5/09.

Ready for the challenge? Here it is!

Challenge #3 ~ 7pm (EST) SCS Keyword ~ JBENYE3
What’s your New Year Resolution?  Make a card reflecting your Resolution.  If you don’t have one , how about using some neglected stamps, paper, embellishments, etc…  That is a New Year Resolution ANY stamper can relate to!!!

Let me share with you how my card reflects several of my New Year’s Resolutions. One of them is to be greener, in every way – save money (it’s green, lol), cut back, waste less, do more for the environment.  So that is whaere the green comes in, and the bird. Also reflecting this resolution is that my card is simple – because I think by cutting back and being greener, we can live more simply, and that is what I strive  to do. It’s also why I chose the color Blush Blossom to go with my Basic Grey Gypsy dp – to walk softly will leave a less noticeable footprint.  Another one of my resolutions is to really *be* present for the small moments – don’t miss them, don’t ignore them, and don’t let them escape me. So that is where the sentiment comes in. I did have to add the dew drops, because I think you can still enjoy the little things even while doing all of the other things I’d like to accomplish 🙂 So, I hope everyone likes my sweet and simple little card – I’m a pretty big fan of it!

Don’t forget that someone has blog candy – so go look for it!

Here are the links of the blogs you DEFINITELY want to visit!!!!

Lindsey

AJ

Kimberly

Michelle

Melissa

Jill

Maren

Kisa

Jennifer

Shannan

Rachel

Lynda

9 Responses

  1. Oh, great resolutions and super cute card!!!

  2. Great resolution! I love how you translated it to your card!

  3. Super cute!!

  4. This is a great resolution with everything going on these days! I think your card reflects your resolution.
    Very inspiring and love your creative thinking.

  5. That’s a great resolution and a perfect card to go with it!

  6. wonderful card…and I LOVE your Resolution!!!

  7. Oh Taylor, I love the colors and your Dew Drops ~ awesome!

  8. This is awesome!! I love the colors and dew drops!! 😀

  9. Oh man! Not only is yout card the CUTEST, but your resolution is SPOT on! Hugs to you girl!!

Leave a Reply

