Glitter Panda

jbelle_nye2_tbu

Challenge details ~ EVERYONE can play along and we hope you do!!!  All you have to do is go to Jacksonbelle’s Challenge BLOG and leave a comment & link to your card in the post for the specific challenge you are playing with (so for this one, post under challenge #2)!!  That’s it!  The deadline to enter for the CHALLENGES (blog candy deadline is different) is 1/4/09 by 12pm EST! There will be a prize given away for each challenge.  If you upload to SCS, please include the specified keywords referenced in the challenge details below. This way, we can all see your beautiful creation!

Blog Hop Treasure Hunt ~ This is going to be so much fun!!!!  We can’t tell you WHO is the bearer of the BLOG CANDY…you will have to go FIND it!!! LOL!!!!  Visit ALL the girls’ blogs below and MAYBE one or two of them might have some candy to share!!  When you find the bearer of the gift(s), leave a comment on their blog!  That’s it!

All winners will be announced on the Jacksonbelle Embellishments Challenge Blog on Monday, 1/5/09.

Here he is, ready to ring in the new year, all shimmered up! Can I just say that I *love* this little panda by Prima Stamps? I mean really – don’t you just want to hug him? This is my second card for the Jacksonbelle Challenges. Ready for the details about it?

Challenge #2 ~ 5pm (EST) SCS Keyword ~ JBENYE2
When I think of New Years Eve Celebrations, I tend to think of the colors Black, White or Vanilla and some SHINY accents or paper (metallic, glitter).  Make a card using these colors ~ ANY theme!

Soooo…..shiny I went! I used a black card base, and a piece of copper cardstock as my largest panel. Then I busted out some Webster’s Pages dp I’ve been hoarding. It is hard to tell in the pic, but I outlined all of the flowers with my Spica glitter pen – so there is some *serious* sparkle! I took a rust colored Prima flower and painted it with Pumpkin Shimmerz. To keep up with the bling, I added a sparkly black brad in the middle of the Prima. Under the sentiment – an Imaginisice stamp – I again used my glitter pen to draw little dots, and added some to the tips of the word. I also drew over the flourishes on the panda!

Be sure to check the other girls’ blogs for some more fabulous and shiny creations!

Lindsey

AJ

Kimberly

Michelle

Melissa

Jill

Maren

Kisa

Jennifer

Shannan

Rachel

Lynda

And if you’ve made it this far…..I have a surprise for you! I’ve got blog candy!!!!taylorblog It’s a Lizzie Anne Designs set that can be used for SO many different things! How fabulous is it? All you have to do to be entered to win this set from Jacksonbelle Embellishents is leave me a comment on this post. Remember, all winners will be announced on the Jacksonbelle Challenge blog on Monday, 01/05/09. Good luck!

*THIS HAS BEEN CLOSED FOR COMMENTING< AS THE BLOG CANDY RULES STATED 🙂 GOOD LUCK!!

24 Responses

  1. OOOOH! CUTE CANDY, missy! And you know I {HEART} that cute little Prima bear! It’s on my list!

  2. That’s a great stamp set! TFS! Love your card! So cute!

  3. This card is just beautiful. I just love this Panda. Wow this is some sweet candy. Thanks for the chance. Happy New Year.

  4. Love the card–that panda is just great! Great color selection too. Thanks for the blog candy offer. dar

  5. Very cute card – I hadn’t seen this panda until today and i am seeing him everywhere!! Thanks for the chance at some candy. Happy new Year.

  6. Oohh love this one too!!

  7. This little panda is so cute. Happy New Year!

  8. Cute card. I am loving that panda!

  9. Cute! Cute! Cute!!!!

  10. What an adorable card! I also really like your ‘green’ one (and your resolutions!) Thanks for the chance to win, and have a wonderful New Year! 🙂

  11. I LOVE that panda, it’s so cute!

  12. I do love that Panda and I love how you used copper! Nice! Thanks for the chance to win!

  13. What a fun set … thanks for the chance to win.

  14. OOOH, love the panda in the coppers!!!

  15. How cute is this?!?!? I love that panda and your layout is fantastic!

  16. Woo Hoo! I liked your cards so I kept going and ended up at the eye candy spot. Really like the give-away stamp set.

  17. OOOOOH I love your color combo!! So Striking!! Great card!

  18. That is the second time I have seen that panda today and he is super cute, love what you did with him.

    Thanks for a chance to win some yummy blog candy

  19. Awesome cards! Thanks for all the great inspiration!

  20. Cool candy, I’d love to enter, thanks.

  21. Your glitter panda is so cute! Happy New Year! Thanks for the chance to win.

  22. Happy New Year.
    This little panda is so cute.

  23. All of your challenge cards are great !

  24. Cute sparkley panda!

Comments are closed.

