My First Little Paper Shop Monday!

lps_softowl_tbuEvery Monday, the super talented ladies on the Little Paper Shop DT post a card on their blog. I’m so excited, because this is my first Monday to participate! I made this little cutie with my Friday Limited Supplies Challenge on Splitcoast in mind – no holiday stuff anywhere in sight, lol. I used the set Flyin’ By from Little Paper Shop to make a sweet yet masculine (despite the flower, lol) card for my husband, who has been tremendously supportive of me lately. I don’t tell him enough how grateful I am that I know I can lean on him when I need to, and that means the world to me. So — I love you Skip!!

My card base is Sahara Sand, and my next panel is Soft Sky. The dp – don’t fall out when I tell you this – is by Me & My Big Ideas. The shocking part of that statement is that my DAD picked it out for me for Christmas! Went to Michael’s all by himslef and did it – I’m so proud!!! I used Nesties to cut out my squares, Dew Drops at the bottom, and tied a bit of ribbon on just for fun. I put the darker prima on top – so that keeps it man-ish, right???

9 Responses

  1. Love it Taylor – great job!! I am very impressed with your dad, how fun. Mine has gone with me to M’s and is always AMAZED by all the papers, LOL.

  2. This is absolutely ADORABLE! I love the soft colors, the DP, the flower…LOVE IT! Love it ALL! So cute abt your Dad, too. Mine is colorblind LOL. No, hes’ not. He does do cute things like send me links to journals, etc. every once in a while. Gotta love it 🙂 Have agreat day, my friend!

  3. Love this. And that DP is so YOU! That man did good:-) What a fun card.

  4. That owl is just too cute! Awesome card! Your dad has great taste in pattern paper!!!

  5. What a wonderful dad you have! Fabulous card and welcome to the team – pssssst – I’m saving mine until tomorrow!

  6. Oooooh, this is so pretty! I think it is masculine! Men wear flowers in their lapels!! The background paper though is so great!!! Love it! Great job on this!

    Smiles,
    Janna

  7. Wow what a nice DAD! and this husband must be deserving too. I love the OWL! Of course I am an avid birdwatcher…I caught an owl in our henhouse one time. I thought I would hold it’s feet and wings and carry it into the house for my elderly Mom to see. She had never seen one and had poor vision anyway. SO I took it up and headed for the house. About 2 ft from the door, it shifted and didn’t want to be carried anymore and put a talon through my thumbnail. Right through the middle. I said a bad word, and went on to the door and showed it to Mom, who didn’t see the blood trailing behind us. Then I made that bird a deal: If you won’t come to my henhouse and if you will turn my finger loose, I will let you go! SO it looked me in the face with huge yellow eyes. And it blinked twice. I said ok and turned it loose. I never saw it again so I guess that was a YES! Thought you might like the story. Linda Crowder

  8. Darling card. Love that little owl!

  9. Simply adorable!!

    happy new year!!

Leave a Reply

