Ruff Day?

ocl_ruffday_tbuOoooooooh, how sweet is he? His name is Pat, and he is from the Pat the Dog set at Our Craft Lounge. I am telling you what – those girls are rockin’ it out with their new stamp line!! This is a pretty simple card – I used my new long rectangle nesties (I got the large scalloped and classic) I got at Lizzie Anne Designs. I stamped Pat on Naturals White using Brown Stazon ink, and colored him with Copics. I cut the clouds out, added a little shading with another Copic marker, and popped them up on dimensionals.

At the top of the card, I added the sentiment along with two tangerine colored brads. My ribbon (which I love – I have such a thing for the polka dot organdy ribbon) is from Jacksonbelle Embellishments. My punch is the SU designer round tab one. I loved pairing this sweet little puppy with the Basic Grey dp – because dogs and trees totally go together, right? LOL! My base is River Rock, and my next layer is Tangerine Tango.

Have a wonderful Sunday!!

5 Responses

  1. This is so cute. Love the cheery colors!

  2. Wonderful. I love the tab right over the ribbon and the little brads are perfect. You are such a talent.

  3. This is adorable, Tayor! You picked the perfect DP for that stamp!

  4. This is super super SUPER cute!

  5. Seriously, this is the cutest. I LOVE this card…the tab, the ribbon, the paper..the way you colored him in. This is perfection. So glad you have my address!!! It WAS a ruff day as a matter of fact! LOL!

Leave a Reply

