Pink Papery Studios Wednesday – Keep It Simple!

pps_simplybelieve_tbuSo this week’s challenge at Pink Papery was simple. Seriously – here it is:

DECEMBER 24, 2008
This week’s challenge comes from Cassie. It’s the day before Christmas so my challenge to you is to create something SIMPLE! It should not stress you out! Create a SIMPLE card! If it’s too much – then take the week off!! No worries!!….

See, I meant it! So I created this card, with the Simply Pray set. I figured – who can’t accomplish this at this particular time of year? Everyone believes in miracles around the holidays, right?  I left the card super simple – no embellies (ok, well one little teensy spiral clip) I colored my praying woman with copics and cut her out, adhered her to Confeti White cardstock, and paper pierced around the edges. I distressed my sentiment panels, and added the dove in the left corner. And that’s about it! My cardstock colors are Cameo Coral and Apricot Appeal, and my dp is by Fancy Pants. If you are traveling today, be safe. Mind the weather, stay warm, and be careful! Please, everyone – enjoy the holidays – and remember what they are all about. Togetherness. And giving.

6 Responses

  1. This is SIMPLY gorgeous! GAW.JUS.!!! Your coloring matches the paper SO well and I love your distressed looking paper/sentiment. Gotta love that paper piercing too ;0 ) LOVE it and I’m so happy we get to do these challenges together!!!

  2. Taylor, this is awesome! Absolutely wonderful! Hope you and your family have a safe and wonderful Christmas!

  3. I love this! Its simply beautiful. Great color scheme and layout.

  4. Beautiful job as always Taylor! Your coloring is just perfect. As the others have said, Simply Beautiful!

  5. This is fabulous! I LOVE the colors you chose!

  6. this is so pretty! i love how you colored her and totally want some green jeans now!

Leave a Reply

