Madelynn’s Twinkling Tuesday

pps_mttsc2_tbuHere it is! This week’s sketch by Madelynn – isn’t it creative? When I first saw it I panicked – what was this girl trying to do to me, lol??? Triangles? Criss-cross stuff? Aaaack! But then I calmed down (after some deep breathing and a few chocolate covered cherries) and came up with this. I did flip the skecth so it was a horizontal card rather than a vertical one, which worked bettter with this Simply Cocoa image from Pink Papery Studios. mttsc2-sketch

I colored my image with Copics (I’m soooo happy I finally started my collection of these – have I mentioned that before?) and cut it out. She is mounted on dimensionals on the main panel, which is also mounted on dimensionals. And yes, that is a bottle cap you see there. When was the last time you used one of those? I have tons of them in my stash and figured, why not? So I punched out a circle of the Basic Grey Mellow dp, stuck it on there, and put it on the card!

I did switch up the sentiment a bit, because my main panel was so long, I used a word from the Simply Bath set, because I think there is nothing more relaxing than curling up in a chair with a cup of hot cocoa or hot tea! So, it made sense to me!

Thanks for the sketch, Madelynn – you did a great job, and I can’t wait to see next week’s!

10 Responses

  1. Very cute job… I didn’t realize PPS had 2 girls on the couch drinking… I’ve got Sydney… but I think I need the one you have too!

  2. This is fabulous! Great card!

  3. Hi, this is Madelynn. I love your card! My mommy has that same girl. Your card is so pretty. I have never seen a bottle cap on a card before and I like how you made it match your card. Thank you for playing my sketch.

  4. I LOVE THIS. Great sketch and wonderful colors. So yummy. What a fantastic stamp. Is this another company I “need”?

  5. This is fantastic!!!!

  6. Great card Taylor, love the colors and the cute new PPS stamps!!

  7. Very nice! I like the colors you chose.

  8. Wonderful job on this sketch! It had me stumped too, but I never thought of chocolate covered cherries!! dang –gotta get me some of those!

  9. Love your card! That sketch is so fun..you did an awesome job. Thanks for sharing.

  10. you totally R.O.C.K.E.D this sketch! I love how you interpreted the criss crosses!! Looking forward to working with you on the team in 2009

Leave a Reply

