I Just Love the Chickies!

usc_birdienotepad_tbuI am *so* addicted to these little birdies that were part of the November Unity kit – I can’t stop using them!!!!!  I need to start this post by admitting that I totally stole this idea from Bethany, over at It’s Not All Black and White. She made the cutest notepad, and made it look soooo easy!

And shockingly, even for someone challenged like me, it was!! I’m giving this one to a friend at the office as part of her Christmas present. And I’m going to make several more for stocking stuffers for the family. So thanks for the idea, Bethany!

Stamps: Enjoy Your Story (November Kit)
Paper: Pixie Pink, Gable Green, Basic Grey dp, non SU Watercolor
Ink: Brown Stazon
Accessories: SU Markers (Pixie Pink, Gable Green), aquapainter, Martha Stewart edge punch, ribbon, brad
4 Responses

  1. Challenged? WHATEVER!!! You’re fabulous! Super cute notebook. I’m addicted to the KOM too. A little obsessed maybe even.

  2. It’s beautiful! And I don’t believe you found it tricky – you’re a stamping genius!

  3. I have to agree w/ Lindsay on this one w/ the “whatever” LOL! This is BEYOND adorable, ‘chickie’!!!

  4. I love your little book…and those chickies are soooo cute!!

Leave a Reply

