It’s Unity Wednesday!

usc_krafttree_tbuIt’s time for the Unity Addicts Wednesday Challenge! Today’s challenge is to make a monochromatic card (which I *love* to do!), and it is the last one for the year. Can you believe next Wednesday is Christmas Eve, and the following Wednesday is New Year’s Eve?? WHERE did this year go?????

The tree is stamped in Close to Cocoa, and then restamped on another piece of Confetti Cream in Chocolate Chip. I cut out the base and adhered it to the original tree. For the sentiment, I inked it up in Close to Cocoa, and use a Choc Chip marker to color certain words. Because DD was sitting in my lap, it didn’t stamp as evenly as I wanted it to. So I colored those words again, cut them out, and popped them up on dimensionals. I sponged the edges with both shades of brown, distressed them, and ran over the with the choc chip ink pad. Then used my paper piercer to punch holes, by hand without the guide, that I then handstitched. I really love this card!

And *squeal*!!!!!! Check this out!!!! I am so excited, and honored, and excited, and thrilled, and did I mention excited????

Stamps: Growing in Uniy, Just Be
Paper: Kraft, Close to Cocoa, Confetti Cream
Ink: Close to Cocoa, Chocolate Chip
Accessories: dew drops, thread, paper piercer
Techniques: sponging, distressing
9 Responses

  1. Oh this is gorgeous!! I love the colors you chose and long layout!

  2. OMGosh, this is AMAZING !

  3. This is just fabulous. I just love the colors you used. Your creative style is so inspiring!

  4. Your Unity card is gorgeous, Taylor!! I love the images and monochromatic colors!!

  5. I love this! Your work is beautiful and inspiring! Happy Holidays!

    Rose

  6. love your work! and congrats on being this week’s Watch Out Wed. Girl! I LOVE the samples Angela put on her blog.

  7. This is absolutely GORGEOUS girl! I love it and I’m SOOO happy and proud of you for your accomplishments….watch out Wed…watch out world! You rock, my sweet friend!

  8. beautiful work – i just added you to my fave list. 🙂

  9. Wow!!!! This is absolutely gorgeous. I love love LOVE the soft muted colours and, well, just everything!

Leave a Reply

