Heaven and Nature

lad_peacejoyhope_tbuThree more cards to show you today! All three of today’s cards were made with Heaven & Nature,  from Lizzie Anne Designs’ Katie Jane Collection. I love the stamps in that collection! What a week it has been – I’m thrilled that I have been able to show you so many projects this week! This first card is a result of Lizzie Anne Designs’ Sketch #55. I swear, that Joslyn can create some super cool sketches!!

She said to make this card to specific measurements – 3″x5.5″. And the special twist was to make it a Christmas card and incorporate the color black. Well, check, check, and check! I *love* this card!

lad_cranberrypinecones_tbu

Card number two, from the same set, is a super simple, warm, and vintage-y feeling card. With no embellishments, no less! It’s another for my “easy to make, easy to mail” stack, lol. And I used some old In Colors that I’ve been hoarding. I’m not sure why the pic is so small – oops! Just click on it to make it larger! lad_heavennature_tbu

And the third card I’m sharing today is a simple layout, but very striking, I think. The poinsettia is stamped on Very Vanilla, adhered to the card with dimensionals, and then coated with Ranger Crackle Accents. It didn’t occur to me that it would make the ink smear, but I kind of like the end result – it is a crackled flower, that looks soft and aged.

Deets for all three cards:

Stamps: LAD Heaven and Nature, Just Words
Paper: Riding Hood Red, Always Artichoke, Very Vanilla, River Rock, Basic Black, Kraft, Cranberry Crisp, True Thyme, Basic Grey dp
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Re, Versafine Black, Cranberry Crisp, True Thyme
Accessories: Always Artichoke brads, Ranger Crackle Accents, paper piercer, linen thread
4 Responses

  1. These are SO beautiful, Taylor! I love them all! You are so talented, girl!

  2. fabulous cards Taylor!! love them!!

  3. Awesome card! I just love the middle one, love the vintage feel to it!

  4. All three of these are gorgeous!! I love these images, and what you’ve done with them here!!

Leave a Reply

