More Holiday (Well, What Did You Expect?)

lad_treatsfromsanta_tbuOh my stars I am in love with this simple little project!! I found these mini-Chinese takeout boxes on clearance at Hobby Lobby – a 12 pack for $1.50! I stamped Rockin’ Santa on Watercolor paper and colored him using Cambria’s “cheating” method 🙂 Threw on some bling, tied on a bunch of ribbons, and hung on the sweet little charm. Done! And she will be sooooo excited that the elves dropped it off for her *wink*

lad_toyshoppebauble_tbu1This next card I made from a color combo challenge my friend V threw down. And  I *love* it! How soothing is it for holiday cards? I used the Build-a-Bauble set to create my snow globe. 

I got the chance to use Liquid Applique on both of these cards – for Santa his suit is trimmed with it, and for my snow globe it makes up the groundcover. Hope you like them both!!

Hurry over to Lizzie Anne Designs to get some Christmas stamps before it is too late!

2 Responses

  1. I *love, love, love* that take out container. I have a set I got at JoAnns and I am going to do something similar I think. That snowman is too cute! Oh, and I love the card too. Too cute 🙂

  2. Your take out box is so cute, and I love your snowglobe too! Both designs ROCK, Taylor!!

Leave a Reply

