It’s Holiday Blitz Time!

lad_figgyornaments_tbuIt’s officially here – card making frenzy time at my house 🙂 Thank goodness I have all of these awesome Lizzie Anne Stamps to help me! I think my Christmas list grow by leaps and bounds every year, despite my very best intentions. And this year, we are really making an effort to focus not so much on the gift, but the feeling of togetherness . So, that means more cards, lol.

This frst one is a color combo suggested to me by Beth (MyPrecious). When she first threw it out there, I did not think I was going to like it. But wow – when you put it together it totally pops!! Anyway, if you’ve never been – check out her blog! Wowza!

My second card came to be because of Jenn. SHe suggested I make a shaker card using these colors – and I’m not one to shy away from a challenge! It was an adventure to make, and I made some mistakes along the way, but hey – for my first try — not too bad!

lad_pixiesnowflakes_tbuI really like the color combo she suggested – never though about doing it for Christmas cards! I probably should noy have picked a skinny circle as my first ever frame to make, but again that was part of the fun. If you’ve never done a shaker card, check out the Splitcoast tutorial on them!

Both of my cards use the Build-A-Bauble set from Lizzie Anne Designs. See how many different possibilities it has?? How fun!

6 Responses

  1. Gorgeous Taylor!!

  2. So so sweet!

  3. Great cards, Taylor! Do you find that your Christmas card list grows along with your card pile, so that it’s never actually possible to catch up??? I think you are smart to focus on “togetherness” instead ~ it is oh so much more satisfying.

  4. Wow- they are beautiful!! Guess your card-making frenzy is paying off!

  5. OMG…so THAT’s the shaker card you were referencing on FB yest…it’s GORGEOUS! I love the other cards beautiful details and rich colors, too. Of course, I love the pink in your shaker…that’s a no brainer LOL! These are awesome…so glad you got some time yesterday…you are so talented, girl!

  6. Beautiful Christmas cards!! What a great idea for your shaker too!! Fabulous!!

Leave a Reply

