Bird on a Limb

lad_birdonalimb_tbuWhen was the last time I used Night of Navy? I honestly cannot remember! I love this simple little card – I have totally been in a simple mood lately – so I know my cards have probably been totally boring, lol!

I made this card using In the Treetop from Lizzie Anne Designs. I turned a tree sideways and decided it would work as a limb (I’m sure I’m not the first to come up with this, lol), so I put the little birdie on it. I used the Shapes and Stitches LAD set to stamp stitches around the edges, and then hand stitched over them. Easy Peasy!!

Be sure to check this post for all of the great deals at Lizzie Anne right now, and have a terrific Sunday!!

Stamps: LAD In the Treetop, Shapes and Stitches
Paper: Night of Navy, Riding Hood Red, So Saffron, Very Vanilla, MME dp
Ink: Night of Navy, Riding Hood Red, So Saffron, White craft
Accessories: Thread, paper piercer
6 Responses

  1. No, sorry, you can’t use the words “hand-stitching” and “easy peasy” in the same sentence. Your card is super cute – the stitching really makes it. Fab!

  2. omg Taylor- I LOVE this!! and I hadn’t thought of that yet!!! 😉
    your cards aren’t boring at all- less is more baby!!!

  3. See I really like this card…I don’t see where you would think it was boring…silly girl!!

  4. What a unique, fun way to use this set. LOVE it!

  5. It’s a real Wow card.

  6. So sweet!! I love the colors and all of your stitching!!

Leave a Reply

