Kraft Skates

I love love love, cannot get enough of, the look of Close to Cocoa on Kraft paper. Paired together, I think they make an absolutely wonderul vintage feeling card. So warm and delightful! This is another super simple holiday card, that is no frills – so I can mail it easily. I’m so lame, lol!

I can’t believe I actually  made a one layer card! Woohoo! I used my Nestablilities to emboss on the card front, and used the smaller rectangle as my guide for sponging around the skates. Put some snowflakes on there and done!

Now, let me tell you about some awesome stuff going on over at Lizzie Anne Designs! Are you ready????

  • They are retiring some amazing sets, and each set is available for purchase at 40% off!!! Even the singles!!!!! You cannot get a better deal than that, I promise! Go check out what’s on sale, and get it before it is gone!
  • This week the Product of the Week is the Winter Wonderland Paper Pack – and holy smokes is it full of fab paper! There are patterns that don’t have to be used exclusively for Christmas, so you should totally snap this up while it is on sale – it would make a great gift, too!
  • The ladies at LAD are having a super fun card contest, that runs until Dec 24th – and the prizes are terrific! Check out all the deets here.

Have a truly wonderful day, and thanks so much for stopping by!!

Stamps: LAD Christmas in the City
Paper: Kraft
Ink: Close to Cocoa
Accessories: Spellbinders Nestabilities, sponge
6 Responses

  1. Absolutely stunning! You’re right – it’s a gorgeous combo for a vintage look.

  2. Beautiful card!

  3. What a great look! I love your tone-on-tone look.

  4. I love this card

  5. […] sure to check this post for all of the great deals at Lizzie Anne right now, and have a terrific […]

  6. What a super card! I love the warm vintage feel!

Leave a Reply

