Certainly Crowned

qkd_certainlycrwoned_tbuI love this layout. It started out as something completely different, and totally went it’s own way until it ended up like this. That happens to me quite often – but it is really fantastic when I *love* how it turns out!

The color scheme for this card came from a color combo challenge on Splitcoast. I used stamps from Queen Kat Designs – the crown is a single called King’s Crown (and I believe it is available as of Dec. 1st) and the sentiment is from a set called Crowning Moments. It is retired, and not available any more – bummer, I know. I love the size of the sentiment!

I went a little nuts with the white gel pen, but I love the end result! I started out just putting them on the small blue panel, and I just kind of didn’t stop!

Stamps: QKD King’s Crown, Crowning Moments
Paper: Basic Gray, Pacific Point, Certainly Celery, Whisper White, Basic Grey dp
Ink: Craft Certainly Celery
Accessories: gg ribbon, white gel pen
2 Responses

  1. I totally LOVE this layout, Taylor! And you are right, the white gel pen dots on the blue do look fabulous!

  2. That is too great!

Leave a Reply

