Happy Birthday, Queen Kat Designs!! (and a blog hop)

qkd_tangerinehappenin_tbuToday is QKD’s birthday! How fun is that? I love birthdays – they are like your very own personal holiday, lol.

I’m traveling today, so I can’t be at my computer to play. Or in my stamp room, for that matter. Which kind of bums me out, lol.  Anyway, please be sure to check out all of the QKD Royal Stamping Maids’ blogs, as well as the other super talented ladies on the QKD team – everyone has something special and fun planned all day long!

This fun little card is a long one (duh). I used the QKD set What’s Happenin’, and the sketch and color scheme from the most recent QKD newsletter. AND, I colored my monkeys with Copics – my first ones! I am totally in love with QKD stamps – the designs are so fun!! They totally have a stamp for every mood and idea you can think of. I’ve never been a fan of acrylics UNTIL I got my hands on these stamps – and now I already have a ton of them!

Ok, so here’s the deal: the QKD ladies are blog hopping today! Look here for the schedule. And because I’m lazy, I am borrowing this from Queen Kat’s blog:

You will have until midnight PST tonight to enter all games/questions.. and you will have until midnight PST on November 21st to enter all creative challenges that you actually have to make something for.

How do you win? Everyone who enters one of your Royal Court blog hop games or challenges will have their name entered into a drawing for a prize. We have several prizes to give out. All winners will be announced at the QKD blog on November 22nd. Winners will have until November 26th to claim their prizes.

Have fun! and remember each hour we will have something new for you to enter.

So, hop over to the other blogs, answer their questions or make a card for their challenge, and be entered to win! What fun! Oh, and I suppose I should go ahead and give you my question, lol.

Ready?  How many different “Greetings” sets does QKD offer? Want a hint? Go to the store to look! Ha! Post your answer below, and good luck! Be sure to head over to Jessica’s blog next, at 5, to check out her fun party! Sorry I can’t really be here – but I promise I’m off doing something fun!

7 Responses

  1. there are 11 sets, this is so fun Thanks for having it!!

  2. OH! I know the answer! 11 greeting sets! Happy birthday – and thanks for having the fun hop!

  3. 11 greeting sets!

  4. There are 11 greetings sets in the QKD shop

  5. That was really easy, thank you there are ii greetings sets that QK offers. Have a great evening
    Melissa
    from ihaveprettierstuff.blogspot.com

  6. yep yep!!! 11 sets total! love them all!

  7. Fantastic card – love those images and I am inspired by your ribbon treatment.

Leave a Reply

