Chocolate Gold Kisses

lad_chocolategoldkisses_tbu

I am sorry for my recent absence from my blog. I got a rather bad case of bronchitis/sinusitis/yucks, and then work went a bit nuts on me. So I was so drained I didn’t do any stamping! I’m back now, though – a bit rusty but I’m working on it ๐Ÿ™‚

Would you believe it if I told you I’d never altered a Starbucks bottle? Well, I haven’t! I whipped up this super simple on as a “thanks, I think you are great ” gift for my boss. He got me a terrific birthday present (fab electric kettle) so a simple cad just wouldn’t do! As usual, it was hard fo for me to go masculine…but he seemed to like it, lol.

I am obsessed with the Kraft/brown combo – I think I would use it on every card if I could. And thank goodness it was perfect for this bottle! To adhere the Kraft cardstock, I used a can (well, not actually the whole can!)ย of spray adhesive. I left the lid alone, other than punching a circle out and stamping the leaf from this set on it (and adding dots to it around the edges).

I filled it with Hershey’s Kisses with Almonds, and there it was – a gift for a guy!

Stamps: LAD In the Treetop
Paper: Kraft
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Close to Cocoa, Creamy Caramel
Accessories: ribbon, circle punch, spray adhesive ย 

ย 

HSFSNOV08 — FREE SHIPPING AT LIZZIE ANNE DESIGNS!!!!! GOOD THROUGH THE END OF NOVEMBER — HURRY! GO! SHOP!! just enter the code HSFSNOV08 at checkout ๐Ÿ™‚ YAY!

5 Responses

  1. Very cute!

    It’s good to “see” you online again. I’m glad you’re finally feeling better!

  2. LOVE your altered bottle, Taylor!! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!

  3. She’s back!!! And on her birthday to! Happy birthday lovely lady.
    Great project. Love the brown/Kraft with the gold foil.

  4. Happy Birthday! I love the altered bottle. Its so cute and very manly!

  5. I love how you decorated this bottle – it’s fab. Pity you couldn’t find any nice chocolates to go in it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Leave a Reply

