Tangerine Circles

This card is based on the Lizzie Anne Designs Sketch #50, for last week. I’m a little behind, *snicker*!!! I let the Pretty Papers that LAD just came out with as the lead in my color choices – oooooh these papers are so great!

I used the SU scalloped circle punch for the base of the flower I created. Then I stamped two of the scallops from the Circle Sentiments set (newly released by LAD) in alternate colors and cut them out. To finish it off, I added the small flower that is included with the set. Each layer (other than the base) is popped up on dimensionals. For my bottom edge, I used a Martha Stewart edge punch, paper pierced along the bottom. And on the right of the sentiment, I cut out the tiny heart and stuck it on there.

Stamps: LAD Circle Sentiments
Paper: Tangerine Tango, River Rock, Very Vanilla, Pretty Paper dp (LAD)
Ink: Tangerine Tango, River Rock
Accessories: Cuttlebug (Swiss Dots), Circle Scallop punch, Martha Stewart edge punch, ribbon, paper piercer
4 Responses

  1. Very pretty, Taylor!! I love your layered flower and pretty papers!!

  2. Love that layered flower! Very pretty!

  3. This turned out great Taylor!

Leave a Reply

