Funky Friends, and Blog Candy!!!

So, check it out! How fun is this card? I loooove it! I’m not sure what my favorite thing about it is – maybe the fun dp, maybe the adorable funky tree, or maybe it is the brand-spankin’-new sentiment I got in the mail today. That’s right – my November Take 3 Club stamps arrived today from Queen Kat Designs, and they could not be sweeter! I knew I’d combine the Funky Trees set with this sentiment. I can’t show you all of the images in the November Take 3 Club yet, but I don’t think I’m breaking any rules by showing you a sneak peek, lol.

Now, on to the blog candy (I know you are really only excited about that part!). Here’s the rules: click on over to the Queen Kat Designs store, snoop around for a little bit, and tell me what your favorite set is. She’s got some super cute ones over there! Anyway, leave me a comment telling me what your favorite set is (it’s okay if you cheat and have more than one – my wishlist is a mile long!) by Saturday, October 25th at 9:00 pm EST. I’ll draw a winner using random.org, and that person will get a $25 shopping spree in the Queen Kat Designs store! Fun, huh?? Have fun drooling, try not to buy too much, and I can’t wait to see what y’all love, too!

Stamps: QKD Funky Trees, November Take 3
Paper: Old Olive, Baja Breeze, So Saffron, American Papercrafts dp
Ink: Tim Holtz Walnut and Tea Stain, Old Olive
Accessories: ribbon, spiral clip, $1 spot brads
35 Responses

  1. Wow that is some awesome blog candy! You go girl…. hehehe! So everyone should go check out Build a Snowman, Merry & Bright, and Monster Heads… I mean who ever created those is just awesome *giggle* Seriously though look up the monsters and outer space catergories, those all are my to die for favs!!!! A must see for all in my book! Have fun drooling um I mean looking!

  2. I have a soft spot for The Bots …Cooky, Spring, Beachy. Thanks for the chance to win. Now off to shop.

  3. Wow! What an adorable card! I agree with you! 🙂 You did a fantastic job! Anyway, thanks so much for the great blog candy opportunity! I have honestly never been to their site before today but after visiting, I am in love! 🙂 I absolutely adore the Build a Sweet Stamp Set! Too cute!

  4. I love the Ms Piggie Monster stamp set! How Cute!

  5. OH NO! I don’t know if I should be mad at you or happy with you. (I now have yet ANOTHER place to shop for stamps!) I’ve never seen Queen Kat Stamps before and now I have to have the Build a Bot Robot set, It’s too cute!!

  6. I love the Friends stamp set! Great company!
    Great card!!

  7. Ooo…LOVE the Friends Set!!!

  8. That card is so cute! I love it. I liked the build a snowman set…it is really cute!

  9. Cute card!!!

    One of my favorites right now is the lucky you set, but there are so many cute stamps that I love there.

  10. This is easy. My favorite stamp set is the build a flower set. I love, love, love it. I will use it forever.

  11. Ohhh I’m torn between I Love Cooking and Baking is Love.

    And your DP is pretty rockin’.

  12. I LOVE this card! I saw it on SCS and I just adore it!

    My favorite QKD set is Build a Sweet Stamp set. I am loving making dessert cards lately. Probably because they are calorie free. Thanks for the chance to win!

  13. I love the monster and outer spaces stamps! I think my favorite is Space Bots – they are too cute! I didn’t realize how many different styles there were! Thanks for the chance!!

  14. That sentiment is great! Not available yet, huh. Well then, I’d have to say my faves are Lucky You and Build a Snowman.

  15. my favorite is the what’s happenin set, I love, love love those monkeys, they’re darling!

  16. There are so many cute sets, it’s hard to pick just one, but I really like the monkeys in the What’s Happenin’ Stamp Set. They are absolutely adorable.

  17. Give me coffee has to be my absolute favorite!! Then the library card journaling block and the dots journaling block. I can’t wait till Christmas! My poor hubby has to be tired of looking at links to stamps 🙂

  18. What great blog candy! Thanks for the chance to win! My favorite set is Funky Flowers #1 but I really love the Christmas Gifts set, too!

  19. I would have to say that the Happy Skullz Stamp Set, and the Library Card Stamp are at the top of my list. But gee wiz…If I could I would buy them all. they are so cute.

  20. then I go for the “give me coffee set” (totally me 😉 )
    and the lil’ monsters, especially Huggy *cute*

  21. i love the library card and the funky trees set..and, beachy…awesome giveaway, thanks for the wonderful opportunity!!!…

  22. The card is great! I love the background paper! I love all the Lil’ Monsters. SO CUTE! Thanks for the opportunity.
    – Mandy

  23. I loooooove the Monsters….oh and all the little Robot-Outer Space ones. They’re faboo!

  24. Funky Trees, for sure. Oh, and Build a Bot (so cool!) and Hip Aliens. Aaaaannnnd ALL the monsters.

    Thanks goodness you didn’t ask for *just* one.

  25. I love the What’s Happenin’ Stamp Set! Very cute!! 🙂

  26. The Dino & Gweedo Stamp Set are super adorable. Loving the monsters too!

  27. You’re right…that card is adorable!!
    I love Funky Trees and Build a Snowman. Thanks for being SO generous, and for this chance to win awesome sweet candy! It’s my birthday next week, so I’m keeping my fingers crossed….
    ~Brenda H.

  28. pick one favorite? So not fair! LOL

  29. oops hit enter and it sent….LOL one of my favorites is Funky tree set!

  30. Love your blog, so much inspiration. I love the stamp set Build A Snowman !
    Claudia
    scfranson@charter.net
    http://www.claudiafranson.blogspot.com

  31. I LOVE your blog, and thank you for this chance to win some goodies :)! I would have to say my favorite set would have to be the “Friends” stamp set…beautiful butterfly, can’t get enough of those butterflies.

    Hugs,
    catherine
    http://www.mystampinggrounds.blogspot.com
    catlevy@eastlink.ca

  32. Build a Bird and Funky Trees are fantastic! I love the possibilities with these images. Thanks for sharing!

  33. How could I pick just one? I do love the single carriage… that is just darling!

  34. I love all the Outer Space ones – specially over the Moon and the Space Bots.

  35. I think the Hip Aliens are so cute. It has to be my favorite stamp set.

Leave a Reply

