New Stamps!

Loooooook how cute he is!!!!!! I am so in love with this snowman – I love that it is such a good sized image, so I can really make it the focal point. And where did I get this fabulous image, you ask? He’s part of the Build a Snowman set from Queen Kat Designs.

I have to say, I don’t have tons of practice with acrylic stamps. I’ve done a few Inkadinkado clear ones, but no multi step adventures in acrylics, lol. And I LOVE them!! Couldn’t be any easier. And these are some super cute stamps she’s got happening over there, I’m telling you 🙂

My base is River Rock, and my layers are Soft Sky and Mellow Moss. I threw on a little Basic Black for contrast with the Basic Grey Figgy Pudding dp. I stamped the snowman in versafine Black ink, and watercolored it using Soft Sky, Old Olive, and Basic Gray ink.

My brads are black sparkly ones, and the light did not capture the sparkle well. I tied two pieces of white grosgrain ribbon on there to finish it up, and have been staring at him ever since — I’m just toally in love!

And by the way, there is a blinking button on the right side of my blog – click on it and use my code – TU10 to save 10% on your orders from Queen Kat Designs! I’m such an enabler, lol!

3 Responses

  1. I love these soft colors for a holiday card. Adorable.

    Congrats Beatrice!

  2. What a cute little guy! As always, stunning…

  3. Super cute snowman!! I love it!!

Leave a Reply

