Pretty Papers!!!!

LOOK!!! OH MY GOSH!!! Lizzie Anne has done it – they’ve brought out PAPERS, people! PAPERS!!!!!! How terrific are these? I cannot even begin to tell you how stinkin’ cute these things are! The first set of Pretty Papers matches perfectly with both Le Jardin and Jolies Fleurs.  I tried hard on this card to really highlight the papers. Each of my flowers is stamped on watercolor paper and cut out. After “watercolor cheating” on them with a Sage Shadow marker and an aquapinter, I went over the edges with my glitter Sakura gelly roll pen – tons of sparkle! I also love the way the dark stitching sets off the sides.

Now, please excuse this second pic – the NyQuil is making my life difficult, lol. But this paper is from the second set of Pretty  Papers, which is all about Christmas. My shimmery layer is actually Very Vanilla cardstock, cuttlebugged, and painted with Olive Shimmerz paint. Fun, huh?? I punched the center out of the circle, adhered acetate to the backsde, popped it up on dimensionals, and added the star. This cards is too fun irl!

Be sure to check the links at the right to the other Lizzie Anne DT girls – they have some great stuff to show you today!!

4 Responses

  1. The new papers are so pretty. I love the cards. You incorporated the papers nicely.

  2. yippee! I love the papers!! cute cards too!!! 😉

  3. I love your beautiful samples, Taylor!! They are fabulous!!

    I hope you’re feeling better too!! 😉

  4. they sure are gorgeous and so is your cards

Leave a Reply

