Shake Those Feathers, Baby!

Oh my stars I love this set. Ok, I love all of my Unity sets. And singles.  But really – how cute is this birdie? And his little sentiment???

I went with the color combo challenge for this card, and pulled out some Prima dp. I also decided to live dangerously and make a Tilt Card (tutorial on Splitcoast, of course!) – you should see this little guy’s tailfeathers in action! Instead of pennies, I used dimes, because the tail was a smidge to small for the pennies. But it really is too cute irl, when it tilts and rotates!

I dug out some old white fibers I knew I had in my stash – I figured they’d be perfect with the theme of this card. So *yay* for using up stuff I’ve had forever!

Remember to check the Unity Blog today — it is Hip HOP Thursday, so there will be deals galore!

Stamps: Hey Chick! (Unity)
Paper: Basic Gray, Riding Hood Red, Always Artichoke, Confetti White, Prima dp
Ink: Versafine Black, Riding Hood Red, Basic Gray, Always Artichoke
Accessories: reinkers, aquapainters, dimes, dimensionals, white fibers, white offray ribbon, cuttlebug (swiss dots), Marth Stewart edge punch
4 Responses

  1. What a fun (and gorgeous) card!

  2. OMgoodness…this is so cute!! I love that adorable image and sentiment, and what you’ve done with the ribbon!!

  3. Dinky – love it!!

  4. this is too cute and you’re right, love the sentiment and that bird is just adorable =)

Leave a Reply

