I Love So & So!!

I got this stamp free with my last Unity order, and wasn’t sure how much I’d use it. Well, now that I have used it once, I know I’ll be using it all the time! I love it!

I stamped the image in Brilliance Coffee Bean ink and heat set it. Then I watercolored it using an aquapainter, and River Rock and Baja Breeze reinkers. I LOVE the way it turned out – the variances in the trees look so realistic!

I distressed the edges of both panels, and sponged the edge of the River Rock one. I added some brown thread, handstiched, on the left side of the image. And then I left it at that — I love the image so much I didn’t want to fuss over it!

In case you haen’t figured it out, I am over the moon about Unity Stamps. I got another order delivered on Monday, and it is a pretty safe bet that I’ll be placing another order this Thursday. Wonder if there is a Unity Addicts Club?

Stamps: Unity Stamp Co. – So & So Loves
Paper: Baja Breeze, River Rock, non SU Watercolor
Ink: Brilliance Coffe Bean, River Rock, Baja Breeze (reinkers also)
Accessories: Brad, thread, 7 sided distresser tool
4 Responses

  1. What a wonderful card – I love the blue of the sky through the trees, and the stitching is the perfect touch. Oh, and the brad is great, too. This seems like a different style for you – I’m impressed how you can produce something so different and yet it’s still fabulous.

  2. this is so pretty!

  3. I love all of your distressing on this!! Very pretty card!!

  4. WOW…this is beautiful and the colours are so relaxing…thanks for sharing this card with us.

    stampin’ hugs
    Beverley

Leave a Reply

