Silver Bethlehem

I can’t believe it is time to really start getting serious about holiday cards! To help me get going, I stocked up on a bunch of holiday sets from Lizzie Anne Designs. This one is from their July release, and it is called Silent Night. It is such a gorgeous set!

I stamped the main image in Encore Silver, and then out some silver ep on it and heat embossed it. I stamped the palm trees behind that image using Bordering Blue ink. It is hard to tell, but there is a small silver star in the upper left corner of the panel. The edges of the Bordering Blue panel and the So Saffron panel are distressed and sponged.

The sentiment is stamped in Encore Silver and I used the key tag punch to help set it off. It is also sponged, as is the card base itself. I off centered my image panels so I could add the large silver star on the left side of the card base. The finishing touch is the saffron ribbon threaded through the jumbo silver eyelet.

Stamps: LAD Silent Night
Paper: Not Quite Navy, So Saffron, Bordering Blue
Ink:Encore Silver, So Saffron, Bordering Blue, NQN
Accessories:silver ep, gg ribbon, jumbo eyelet, key tag punch, 7 sided distresser tool
Techniques: sponging
4 Responses

  1. This is so beautiful, Taylor!! I love the colors and your layout!!

  2. The distressing is gorgeous – I do love distressing, as you know!

  3. OOOH, Taylor! I am in *love*!!!

  4. This is gorgeous – i may have to make a purchase!!

Leave a Reply

