Nice and Simple!

Remember when I posted this card, and said I had more simple holiday ones to share? Well, I forgot to share! I am so totally in love with this card. It is, to me, so simple and warm and cute! It will definitely be one of my cards for the “easy-to-reproduce-doesn’t-cost-anything-extra-to-mail” pile, lol. Also, I have heard it mentioned that this set is intimidating because it requires so much coloring. Not true!! I think this set (Holiday Lane by Lizzie Anne Designs) is absolutely darling just like this – uncolored.

Tomorrow (honest, I promise this time) I will share version two of this card – it just has a few more “extras” on it.

Stamps: LAD Holiday Lane
Paper: Kraft, Naturals Ivory
Ink: Close to Cocoa
Accessories: Oval and Scalloped Oval Nestabilities, samj, corner rounder
Techniques: sponging
Leave a Reply

