Hitchin’ A Ride

One day last week, my daughter declared she wanted a card made with red, brown, and green. And elephants. And monkeys. Not that she is demanding or anything! I turned her loose on my stash of SU cardstock, and she came up with this color combo. Actually, her first choice was Creamy Caramel, but she also liked this Prima dp and when I told her it didn’t match, she quickly switched gears. Matching is very important to her!

The elephant and monkey are stamped on Confetti Cream (I masked the elephant before stamping the monkey). Then I restamped the elephant, cut it out, and added it on top of the other elephant, for a bit of depth. The grass is just a scrap piece of Kiwi Kiss, cut into little strips. I added some Dew Drops – Fresh Mowed Grass has the perfect shades of green!

My sweet little one stood on the chair behind me, and supervised over my shoulder the entire time I worked on this. We had a blast – we laughed, and made some mistakes, and talked about all the things that fascinate three year olds. I love those special moments with her.

Links to the things I used on the card are listed below, in the deets. I’m going to try and remember to do that from now on, just to enable you!

Stamps: LAD Born to be Wild
Paper: Kiwi Kiss, Riding Hood Red, Chocolate Chip, Prima dp
Ink: Chocolate Chip, Riding Hood Red
Accessories: Dew Drops (fresh mowed grass), cuttlebug (forest branches), large and small oval punches, sponges
2 Responses

  1. Totally fabulous (as usual)!!!! Love the fantabulous leafy border!

  2. So cute…and fabulous cutting of the greenery!!

Leave a Reply

