New Feature – Scrappy Sundays

I’ve been reorganizing some things in my craft room, to make space for my new computer and some new small storage drawers I got. What I’ve discovered is that I have an embarrassingly large pile of scrap dp. It’s in three different spots. Which led me to this little plan of mine – I’m instituing Scrappy Sundays on my blog. Every Sunday I am going to feature a card I’ve made with scrap pieces of dp. And for bouns points, scrap pieces of cardstock, lol. If you’d like to play along, feel free. Just link to your card, wherever you upload it (Splitcoast or your blog) so we can all check it out. I hope this encourages you to use some scraps, too! My actual master plan is to use up the older scraps to make room for newer scraps, which in turn makes room for fresh new dp, which I love!

I made this card with a sentiment, Shine, from my very first order from Unity Stamp Company. Holy schnikes – these stamps are awesome!!!!!! I have a looooong wish list, and cannot wait to get more. This particular sentiment speaks to me on so many levels. I am planning to stamp and decorate something I can frame, and hang it in my office at work. I just love it. And the butterfly came free with my order – how fun is that? Angela has earned a huge fan in me – quality stamps, great price, excellent customer service – her company is the deal! And her blog is too fun – check it out!

2 Responses

  1. Ooh, I love that sentiment! 😀

  2. I love the color and that sentiment is wonderful!! I love your butterfly too!!

Leave a Reply

