Black and White Christmas

It started like this: I knew that the Swiss Dots Cuttlebug folder would remind me of snow if I used Whisper White and a holiday set. I had a plan. But then my husband sat himself down at my stamp table to read Tuesday Morning Quaterback and various other ESPN related things he needed to catch up on (I had stolen the laptop, and wouldn’t give it up).

So I parked myself on the floor, and knew I wasn’t going to be coloring anything down there. Out came the Brilliance Black ink and Cutter Bee scissors, and this card is the end result! It could not be any simpler (well, I did do another super simple one that I will show you tomorrow, lol) and I absolutely could not love it any more!

Stamps: LAD Holiday Lane
Paper: Basic Black, Whisper White
Ink: Brilliance Black
Accessories: SU Oval punches, Cuttelbug (swiss dots), Basic Black marker, snowflake, brad
5 Responses

  1. Awesome Card!!! What would you put on the inside? Would you use white ink for the saying?

  2. i always thought that embossing folder would pass for a snow and it did…very pretty. and love my cutter bee scissors…ALOT =)

  3. This turned out beautifully, and your “snow” is perfect!!

  4. This is an awesome card, T!

  5. […] Tags: holiday cards, Lizzie Anne Designs, rubber stamping trackback Remember when I posted this card, and said I had more simple holiday ones to share? Well, I forgot to share! I am so totally in […]

Leave a Reply

