Little Hippos

I’ve never made a 3×3 notecard box before, so I was completely shocked at how easy it was. Of course, the super simple, clear directions shared on the tutorial at Splitcoast helped tremendously! I used my Lizzie Anne Designs Born to be Wild set – they are the cutest little animals!

On the box top, I cut out the hippo heads and popped them up on dimensionals. On the cards (well, the ones that have hippos on them), I popped up the whole hippo. I used a scallop circle on all of the cards, and most of them have either the polka dot or the striped Cosmo Cricket dp that I used on the box itself.

These are the only two that don’t have the dp on them. I stamped the leaf image on the background, and colored it with a Certainly Celery marker.  I had a great time with my Soft Subtles paper the day I made this!

The rest of the cards look pretty similar to these two, but they vary in scallop circle color, base color, and cardstock design. The hippos are all either Pink Pirouette or Soft Sky, and all of the Giraffes are Certainly Celery. The outline color for all of the is perfect Plum. I do love that shade of purple.

Stamps: LAD Born to be Wild
Paper: Perfect Plum, Pink Pirouette, Certainly Celery Naturals White, Soft Sky, Cosmo Cricket dp
Ink: Perfect Plum, Certainly Celery, Brown Stazon, Pink Pirouette, Soft Sky
Accessories: Cosmo Cricket chipboard piece, Martha Stewart edge punch, gg ribbon, scallop circle punch
5 Responses

  1. Oh my gosh, these are so sweet!! Love the box and the cards, they’re adorable!

  2. What a fun little gift set!

  3. How cute!!! I love the two little hippos on the lid!

  4. What a wonderful and adorable box of cards!! I love all of the dimension on your animals too!! So cute!!

  5. This is soooo cute!

Leave a Reply

