Real Summer BBQ

I’m hosting the Limited Supplies Challenge on Splitcoast this week – what fun! Please play along if you have time (feel free to link your card here, in the comments section, so I can be sure to check it out!!!!)! This is my sample for my challenge. If you have a chance,  take a quick look at Victoria’s sample too – I love it! Her blog is darling – Eat Stamp Sleep Repeat. You should check that out too!

I checked my gallery, and haven’t used this set in over a year. I NEVER use Real Read, or leave my images uncolored. The eyelets and dp I’ve had longer than I can remember (at least 3 years, because I bought them before DD was born), and I didn’t even know I had either one of the ribbons. So I definitely used some old stuff!

As a funny side story: We are vegetarians. So when I was coloring the burger, DD walked over to me and looked at it and said, “Hey Mommy! That’s a veggie burger!” Which completely cracked me up!

Stamps: Backyard BBQ
Paper: Basic Black, Summer Sun, Real Red, GP White, random dp
Ink: Versafine Black, Real Red
Accessories: samj, old eyelets, neglected ribbon, SU Markers, circle punches, Cuttlebug (swiss dots)
3 Responses

  1. Once again, another fabulous card! I love the checked tablecloth effect, and the dotted background. And I’m soooo glad it’s a veggieburger! 😉

  2. I really like this!!!
    I really like the BBQ un colored–I admire your restraint!!
    I didn’t get to play last week–I hope to work it in this week!

  3. Super cute card, and your veggie burger looks great!! 😉

Leave a Reply

