Kiwi Apples

Is this masculine enough to be a guy’s birthday card? I can’t decide. I love the color combo, and was thrilled when I found some Prima dp in my stash that was a perfect match to Riding Hood Red and Kiwi Kiss. But I’m thinking maybe the swirls on the paper, or the Dew Drops I added on the right side, might make this a bit girlier than I had originally intended. Oh well, I’ll just give it to someone else!

The stamps are from the newly released Happy Harvest set by LAD.

Stamps: LAD Happy Harvest
Paper: Kiwi Kiss, Riding Hood Red, Prima dp, Fabriano Medioevalis watercolor paper
Ink: Brown Stazon, Kiwi Kiss, Riding Hood Red, Tim Holtz Distress (Tea Stain)
Accessories: Dew Drops (color – fresh mowed grass), aquapainter, dimensionals, hemp twine
Techniques: sponging, watercoloring
3 Responses

  1. This is very beautiful, Taylor!! I agree that the paper and Dew Drops make it a bit more feminine. Maybe make another that is similar, and use a different paper and some brads??

  2. It’s gorgeous! I would send that to a man, no worries. I love your sponging.

  3. Hi, Taylor! I just discovered your blob through SCS Bloggers’ Club and I’m SO GLAD I did! You are one talented papercrafter, and if you get some time and want to check out MY blog, I’ve left an award there for you (see my most recent post)! Obviously, you don’t have to play along…just consider it a compliment from a fellow stamper if you’d rather. This is SUCH an awesome blog and so are all your creations! I’ll definitely be back again soon for more inspiration! Have a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

