Blushing Ellie

I have not made a joy fold card in awhile, and I always love the way they turn out. So I thought I’d make one this weekend. I used some of the dp that was feeling neglected from my Basic Grey 6×6 pads – Infuse and Blush.

The Pink Pirouette/Always Artichoke color idea came my my friend V, over at Eat Stamp Sleep Repeat. Confession time: I am totally hooked on the new In Colors from SU. And I think this pink is my most favoritest (can I use that word?). It is so soft and pretty, and looks good with SO many colors!

Ellie (she is from the Born to be Wild set by LAD) is stamped twice – both times in the Pink Pirouette ink on the matching cardstock. I cut her out the second time, popped her up on dimensionals, and covered her with a nice coat of Crystal Effects. I used the stamp that is intended for her tail to make it look like her trunk is holding a flower, and added a tiny Prima to the top of it.

Stamps: LAD Born to be Wild, Just Words
Paper: Always Artichoke, Close to Cocoa, Pink Pirouette, BG dp (Blush, Infuse)
Ink: Pink Pirouttter, Close to Cocoa, Always Artichoke
Accessories: CE, primas, brads, 1″ and 1 1/4″ circle punches, sponge
Techniques: joy fold card
4 Responses

  1. Beautiful card, love the colors and paper you used on it!

  2. So cute. I’m still trying to find time to stamp with that color combo. Hmmmm someday. But it won’t be near as cute as this.

  3. this totally rocks! i’m gonna hafta get me some o’ that pink cs!!

  4. Awesome Joy Fold card!! What a fun set to use for it too…and I love the patterned papers, and all of those flowers!!

Leave a Reply

